Energy Forum Agenda

registration opens at 8:00 a.m.
Time Duration Activity Comment Speaker
8:00 60 min Registration
9:00 5 min Welcome and Overview of Session Brief welcome remarks Fred Tucker and Chris Hamilton
9:05 5 min BenedictionBrief memorial to fallen miners
9:10 15 min Mine Safety LeadershipRemarks by Governor Governor Manchin
9:25 40 min Mine Safety Technology Task Force ReportReview of major findings and recommendations Randall Harris - moderate
Dale Birchfield
Teddy Hapney
Terry Hudson
Todd Moore
Gary Trout
Stephen Webber
10:05 45 min

Amended  WV Rules

Overview of new WV rules and Q&A James Dean, Dir WV MHS&T
11:00 30 min Mine Improvement and New Emergency Response law Overview of recently passed "Miner" Law and Q&A Senator Rockefeller
11:30 60 min MSHA Regulatory changesOverview of recent MSHA regulation changes and Q&A David Dye, AS MSHA
12:30 60 min Lunch
13:30 45 min CAP State Round Table and Q&AHow are CAP states responding to Mine Safety Changes James Dean - moderate
14:15 45 min Investigation UpdateOverview of investigations and Q&A Davitt McAtteer
15:00 15 min Closing RemarksSummarize take away points Fred Tucker and Chris Hamilton
15:15 Adjourn