Skip to main content

Our Team

Director's Office

James F. Wood
NRCCE 
NRCCE and Energy Institute Interim Director
304.293.4236
James.Wood@mail.wvu.edu

Sharon Belmaggio
NRCCE Director's Assistant
304.293.6036
Sharon.Belmaggio@mail.wvu.edu

Trina Wafle
NRCCE Deputy Director
304.293.6038
TKWafle@mail.wvu.edu

Rose Vergara
Deputy Director’s Assistant
304.293.6905
RVergara@mail.wvu.edu

Cristina Dumitrescu
Research Coordinator
304.293.6906
CrDumitrescu@mail.wvu.edu

Tracy Novak
Communications Director
304.293.6928
Tracy.Novak@mail.wvu.edu

Richard Bajura
NRCCE Director Emeritus
304.293.6034 
Richard.Bajura@mail.wvu.edu

Analytical Laboratory

Gabriela Perhinschi
Lab Manager
304.293.6134
Gabriela.Perhinschi@mail.wvu.edu

Robert Todd Vincent
Research Assistant
304.293.6142
Robert.Vincent@mail.wvu.edu 

National Alternative Fuel Training Consortium

Micheal Smyth
Director
304.293.7882
Micheal.Smyth@mail.wvu.edu

Virginia (Jenny) McMillen
Communication Specialist
304.293.7882
Virginia.Mcmillen@mail.wvu.edu

Julian Orrego
Multimedia Developer
304.293.7882
Julian.Orrego@mail.wvu.edu

Mark Kemp
Editor, Communications and Curriculum Development 
304.293.7882
Mark.Kemp@mail.wvu.edu

National Environmental Services Center

Jennifer Hause
Program Coordinator
304.293.4191
Jennifer.Hause@mail.wvu.edu

Resource Extraction

Doug Patchen
Director
304.293.6216
Doug.Patchen@mail.wvu.edu

West Virginia Water Research Institute

Paul Ziemkiewicz
Director
304.293.6958
Paul.Ziemkiewicz@mail.wvu.edu

Tamara Vandivort
Associate Director
304.293.6968
Tamara.Vandivort@mail.wvu.edu

Terry Polce
Program Assistant II 
304.293.7041
Terry.Polce@mail.wvu.edu

Megan Kruger
Environmental Education and Outreach Coordinator 
304.293.7043
MKruger@mail.wvu.edu

Melissa O'Neal
Project Manager, Three Rivers Quest
304.293.7006
Melissa.O'Neal@mail.wvu.edu

Chris Vass
Research Engineer, Rare Earth Extraction Facility
304.293.7083
CrVass@mail.wvu.edu

Patrick Kirby
Director, Northern West Virginia Brownfields Assistance Center  
304.293.6984
Patrick.Kirby@mail.wvu.edu

Carrie Staton
Associate Director, Northern West Virginia Brownfields Assistance Center  
304.293.7071
Carrie.Staton@mail.wvu.edu

Ray Moeller
Brownfields Redevelopment Specialist
304.293.0390
Raymond.Moeller@mail.wvu.edu

Anna Withrow
Brownfields Redevelopment Specialist
304.293.7002
Anna.Withrow@mail.wvu.edu

Thomas “Wes” Edge
Materials Scientist
304.293.3886
TWEdge@mail.wvu.edu

Drew Bucy
Project Manager
304.293.7043
DBucy1@mail.wvu.edu

Nicole Dias
BAD Buildings Project Associate
304.293.6990 
NDias@mail.wvu.edu

AJ Hammond
Project Associate, BAD Buildings
304.293.7043
AJ.Hammond@mail.wvu.edu