Skip to main content

Our Team

Director's Office

Brian Anderson
NRCCE Acting Director / Energy Institute Director
304-293-9334
Brian.Anderson@mail.wvu.edu 

Sharon Belmaggio
NRCCE Director’s Assistant
304-293-6036
Sharon.Belmaggio@mail.wvu.edu 

Trina Wafle
NRCCE Deputy Director
304-293-6038
TKWafle@mail.wvu.edu

Rose Vergara
Deputy Director’s Assistant
304-293-6905
rvergara@mail.wvu.edu

Cristina Dumitrescu
Research Coordinator
304-293-6906
crdumitrescu@mail.wvu.edu

Tracy Novak
Communications Director
304-293-6928
Tracy.Novak@mail.wvu.edu

Richard Bajura
NRCCE Director Emeritus
Richard.Bajura@mail.wvu.edu 

Analytical Laboratory

Gabriella Perhinschi
Lab Manager
304-293-6134
Gabriela.Perhinschi@mail.wvu.edu

Robert Todd Vincent
Research Assistant
304-293-6142
robert.vincent@mail.wvu.edu

Market Enhancement

Caulton Irwin
Director
304-293-7318
clirwin@mail.wvu.edu

Sandra Fallon
Interim Program Coordinator
304-293-6897
sfallon@wvu.edu

Angela Shock
Program Coordinator
304-293-6520
angela.shock@mail.wvu.edu

National Alternative Fuel Training Consortium

Micheal Smyth
Director
304-293-7882
micheal.smyth@mail.wvu.edu

Mark Schmidt
National Instructor
304-293-7882
mark.schmidt@mail.wvu.edu

Virginia (Jenny) McMillen
Communication Specialist
304-293-7882
virginia.mcmillen@mail.wvu.edu

Julian Orrego
Multimedia Developer
304-293-7882
julian.orrego@mail.wvu.edu

National Environmental Services Center

Jeanne Allen
Business Manager II
304-293-6564
jeanne.allen@mail.wvu.edu

Craig Mains
Staff Engineer Senior
304-293-6592
craig.mains@mail.wvu.edu

Resource Extraction

Doug Patchen
Director
304-293-6216
Doug.Patchen@mail.wvu.edu

West Virginia Water Research Institute

Paul Ziemkiewicz
Director
304-293-6958
Paul.Ziemkiewicz@mail.wvu.edu

Tamara Vandivort
Associate Director
304-293-6968
Tamara.Vandivort@mail.wvu.edu

Jennifer Hause
Program Coordinator
304-293-7003
Jennifer.Hause@mail.wvu.edu

Andrew Stacy
Public Relations Coordinator
304-293-7085
astacy@mail.wvu.edu

Melissa O'Neal
Project Manager
304-293-7006
Melissa.O'Neal@mail.wvu.edu

Patrick Kirby
Brownfields Assistance Center Director
304-293-6984
Patrick.Kirby@mail.wvu.edu

Carrie Staton
Brownfields Associate Director
304-293-7071
carrie.staton@mail.wvu.edu

Ken Ellison
WVLSC Program Manager
304-293-0122
Kenneth.Ellison@mail.wvu.edu

Terry Polce
Program Assistant II
304-293-7041
terry.polce@mail.wvu.edu

Megan Kruger
Environmental Education Specialist
304-293-7009
mkruger@mail.wvu.edu

Jason Fillhart
Environmental Scientist
304-293-7074
Jason.Fillhart@mail.wvu.edu

Kate Greene
Developing Programs Coordinator
304-293-0390
Kate.Greene@mail.wvu.edu

Anna Withrow
Brownfields Redevelopment Specialist
304-293-7002
Anna.Withrow@mail.wvu.edu

Shae Strait
BAD Buildings Associate
304-293-7962
Shae.Strait@mail.wvu.edu

For a PDF organization chart with staff portraits, click this link.